top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie (Butcher) Brandt

#clicheimstartingablogpost :)


Hey!!!!


Welcome, party people, to my "blog"....


I've toyed around with the idea of blogging/ vlogging for some time. As you may or may not know, I already have my channel "Keepin' it Simple with Katie" over on YouTube! I love posting videos (even though it's been a WHILE since my last one.... I promise the Honeymoon vlog is coming soon!), but sometimes I just get the urge to write/ type. Does anyone else find typing on a keyboard somewhat soothing?... No? Ok, maybe that's just me :)


ANYway, I've been having this feeling of needing to contribute in some way, and right now that equals writing; which I don't normally do unless it's for school/ work. I'm not out here trying to change the world, but I just figured having another little corner of the web to spew my silly thoughts and fun projects might be fun!


So..... with that said, I think this blog could be a great place to talk about current crochet/ knitting projects I'm doing, any great recipes Mike and I cooked up recently (beef heart for Valentine's Day! It was so good!), or just a friendly reminder to everyone that life is what we make it, and even the tiniest of things can make a big difference.



If you like this idea, give this post a like, or comment below with more ideas of what I could write about! I might even combine videos on YouTube with posts here, the possibilities are endless :) Love you!! Have a wonderful day!


- Katie


57 views0 comments
bottom of page